Uncategorized

How I’m Getting Back on Track

kk-dancing-conch-gif

(via: Tone It Up)

Hiya Lovelies!

One of my goals for 2017 is to really put my health first. I haven’t been happy with my body image and have developed a bad relationship with food since graduating college in 2015. I have been working out consistently for the past year and while I feel better about myself and do think I’ve made some progress in my physical appearance, I have plateaued and truly believe this is due to my nutrition (physical progress is 80% nutrition and only 20% exercise).

4 weeks ago my college friend/coworker wrote me a 12 week fitness program which I am so happy with (link to her Instagram is here). I’ve only missed one workout and am falling in love with my routine. In only 4 weeks I’m feeling better and getting stronger.

Going into week 5 of my fitness program, I will be starting the Tone It Up Nutrition Plan. A quick rundown: Tone It Up is designed for women with busy and crazy lives. Every meal and workout is designed to give you maximum results. Karena and Katrina have a great social media presence and have really created a community around their business. I bought their plan in November but holidays and life happened so I only got two weeks into it. (WebsiteInstagram here)

This time around, I bought their 8 week journal to really track my progress (I dragged my mom into doing the plan with me – accountability buddies are key!!) Now that I am comfortable enough with my new fitness schedule, I feel it is the perfect time to start tackling my nutrition. Check back here every Sunday for a recap and progress updates!

 

 

Leave a Reply

