What’s In My December Ipsy Glam Bag

My favorite day of the month is here! My Ipsy Glam Bag just arrived, and I want to show you what I got!

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription. For $10 per month you’ll receive 5 (sometimes 6) beauty product samples. Not only do you get a bag each month, but there are opportunities to buy beauty products at a discounted price all month long. With their point system, you can end up getting products for free! In my opinion, Ipsy is a great way to save money on beauty products while also experimenting with different brands. If you do like a brand, there is always a discount on Ipsy’s site for you to purchase the product. I’ve gotten brushes, face masks, mascara, eyeliner, brow liner, primers, and the list goes on. Each month, you can update your preferences to match what you’re most interested in. If you want to join Ipsy, click here! Below is what I got in my bag this month, let me know if you sign up in the comments!

 

NYX: Professional Makeup Prismatic Shadow

This color is such a great staple for your collection. Super pigmented, easy to blend and build on, and super soft on your skin. I love that it’s both a metallic and neutral color. This is something I plan to use for work and play!

 

Royal & Langnickel: MODA Angle Shader Brush

When I tried this brush out, it did a great job of blending. However, working with the angled brush is a little awkward in my opinion. Maybe it is just me and I’m used to my fluffy blending brushes, but I will most likely use this brush more for pushing product into the outer corners of my eyes.

 

Aurora: Intensively Precise Eyeliner in Blackberry

This eyeliner looked very promising from the arm swatch, but once I started to draw my wing after applying shadow, I was unsuccessful. This product is great if you were planning to apply little to no shadow. If you want a smoky look with a precise wing, you’re going to want to chose another liner. No go for Sioban.

 

Tarte Cosmetics: Tartiest Glossy Lip in WCW

I was pleasantly surprised when I applied this gloss. A little goes a long way and I didn’t feel the need to outline my lips. It is easy to build and not as sticky as most lip glosses. I ended up wearing this to dinner last night, and even after eating it wasn’t necessary to apply a second coat, although you could if you wanted.

 

PIN ROSE: Secret Genius Roller Ball Fragrance

2016 Dec Secret Genius Fragrance.jpg

Ipsy described this fragrance as comparable to a White Russian. Now I love my White Russians, and this fragrance would compliment that drink very well! It’s both musky and sweet, and I’m usually a floral fragrance girl. I will be wearing this scent all winter long, it’s pretty much the perfect holiday fragrance!

 

The Finished Look:
2016 Dec Ipsy Look.jpg

Build up the shadow, add some gloss
after work and BOOM, you’re ready for drinks! The only product used that was not from the December Glam Bag was my foundation. If you already have an Ipsy subscription, let me know what you got in your bag this month!

If you’re interested in getting a subscription, follow this link: I want Ipsy!

11 thoughts on “What’s In My December Ipsy Glam Bag

  1. I love that lip paint! 💕

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Me too! Definitely a new favorite.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a pretty makeup look! Love your post ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much I appreciate it! (:

      Like

  3. Omg those are all so awesome!! I love the NYX and Lip Paint!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the lip color on you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much girlie! I can’t wait to wear it more often!

      Like

  5. holy crap your bag was awesome this month! I got the NYX shadow but in a dark metallic green called Jaded. I love the shade you got too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! I was kind of hoping I got the green because I already have a lot of metallic browns hahah

      Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close